Gaming pre-empted by real life

16 May

I will be back to regular posting soon.
I have 2 last classes I had to register for Summer session while finishing up the end of last semester. I don’t like doing school in the Summer, but 2 months and 2 classes of it will finally see me graduating if all goes well! So, I apologize for not posting like I normally do, but I have had a lot of paperwork and financial considerations to attend to.

If real life is anything like The Game, it is this:
Do not give up when obstacles present themselves. Continue doggedly on or find better solutions to overcome the problems you face! Trust in that Tolkien sense of Fate and go with your gut instincts.

It is only a matter of a little more sweat and the blessings of the Administration regarding some transfer classes, now. Going back to university as an older student is easier in some ways and harder in others, but I gotta “level up” educationally!

Pax

-Jeff
“retro”

3 Responses to “Gaming pre-empted by real life”

  1. Bard May 16, 2011 at 11:41 am #

    Hey, good luck with those last few classes!

  2. Craig A. Glesner May 16, 2011 at 4:45 pm #

    Go and get your Edu bumped, I think we are all grownup gamers here and understand that Real Life always trumps Gaming and Blogging.

    And if I may ask, what are you Majoring in?

  3. boccobsblog May 18, 2011 at 2:18 pm #

    As an English Professor I’m contractually obligated to say, “School comes first”

    As a gamer, “we can wait til you get back and post some more”

    PS- I added you to my blog roll, I hope that’s cool

Leave a comment